Goverance of the Company

The Company is governed by the Court, which consists of the annually-elected Master, Senior and Junior Wardens, Past Masters and Assistants, and supported by a number of Committees. A copy of the Corporate Governance Manual can be seen in the Members Area.

Day-to-day operations are managed by the Clerk, in conjunction with the Executive Committee. The Clerk can be contacted at

The Charitable Trust is managed by Trustees and administered by the Honorary Almoner. The Almoner can be contacted at

The members of each Committee are shown in the relevant tab. The Master, Senior Warden and Clerk are full members of some Committees and are ex-officio members of other Committees.

A list of Past Masters is contained below:

List of Past Masters

The Master, from 10 December 2020, is Ms Julie Griffiths.

The Master’s biography is shown below:

Julie Griffiths bio

The Clerk, since May 2016, is Lyndon Jones.  He qualified as an actuary in 1986 and became a Liveryman of the Company in 1993. He is also a Liveryman of the Worshipful Company of Loriners.