Goverance of the Company

The Company is governed by the Court, which consists of the annually-elected Master, Senior and Junior Wardens, Past Masters and Assistants, and supported by a number of Committees. A copy of the Corporate Governance Manual can be seen in the Members Area

Day-to-day operations are managed by the Clerk, in conjunction with the Executive Committee comprising the Master, Senior and Junior Wardens, Immediate Past Master, Chairman of the Finance Committee and Clerk.

The Charitable Trust is managed by Trustees and administered by the Honorary Almoner.

The members of each Committee are shown in the relevant tab. In addition, there are other roles filled by many members, as shown in the following document:

Other roles Sept 17

A list of Past Masters is contained below:

Past Masters List

The current Master is Mr Nick Dumbreck. His term of office ends on 12 July 2018. The Master’s biography is shown below:

Biog – Dumbreck

This is a photograph of the Master and Wardens, Nick Salter and Fiona Morrison, at the 2017 Installation Ceremony:

The Clerk, since May 2016, is Lyndon Jones.  He qualified as an actuary in 1986 and became a Liveryman of the Company in 1993.